off-season Sale Discount Grab 10% off on all Trips for booking made until August 31st 2017.

Tourism License No. 1791

  • +977 985 105 8702 (for Operation)
    +977 984 344 4035 (for Sales)

  • E-mail:

Visa and Entry Procedure

Nepal welcomes tourists and makes it easy to enter. One can get a visa at the Nepalese Embassy or Consulate in your country or at the Tribhuvan International Airport upon arrival or other entry place. On-arrival tourist visa is a multiple visa and is available for 15 days, 30 days and 90 days. You can make the process easier by downloading the visa form and filling it ahead. You can pre-fill out the Department of Immigration visa form online up to 15 days before arrival. Then this form can be accessed by Immigration at the airport. The application system could hold your application for 15 days. Click Here for details. It is not compulsory to fill out this way, however. You can still fill out the standard printed forms upon arrival too . Children under 10 years need not pay any visa fees. Your passport must be valid for at least six months to apply for a visa. You will needUSD cash and two passport sized photographs to get a visa upon arrival.

Tourist entry visa can be obtained for the following duration from Nepal Embassy/ Consulate or Mission offices abroad, or at the following immigration offices in Nepal:

  1. Tribhuvan International Airport , Kathmandu
  2. Immigration Office, Kakarbhitta , Jhapa
  3. Immigration Office, Birganj , Parsa
  4. Immigration Office , Belhia , Bhairahawa
  5. Immigration Office , Nepalganj, Banke
  6. Immigration Office , Mohana, Kailali
  7. Immigration Office, Gadda Chauki, Kanhanpur
  8. Immigration Office , Kodari , Sindhupalchwok

Indian Nationals:

Indian nationals do not require a visa. But Indians traveling to Nepal by air have to show on arrival at the entry point either a passport or voter’s card issued by the election commission of India or any identity card with the photograph issued by the central or state government of India. Temporary identity card with photograph issued by Nepal – based Indian diplomatic missions for the identification of Indian nationals will also be considered in case of exceptions. Children under 10 years need not show any identification.

Tourist Visa

At the airport there are several visa choices:

Visa Facility Duration Fee (USD or other acceptable currency)
Multiple entry 48 hours 5
Multiple entry 15 days 25
Multiple entry 30 days 40
Multiple entry 90 days 100


Payment by cash ONLY in any major currency (change is returned in rupees)

Transit Visa
Transit visa for one day can be obtained from Nepal’s immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Tribhuvan International Airport in Nepal, by paying US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency.

Gratis (Free) Visa

  • Gratis visa for 30 days available only for tourists of SAARC countries.
  • Indian nationals do not require visa to enter into Nepal.
  • Chinese nationals can apply for gratis visa from Embassy of Nepal in Beijing, Consulate General of Nepal at Lhasa, Hongkong and Honorary Consulate of Nepal in Shanghai

Tourist Visa Extension

  • Do get the correct visa as above as an extension takes time. Extensions are obtainable from the Department of Immigration in Kathmandu or Pokhara. + 15 days is $30, additional days are $2 per day (payment in rupees only)
  • Tourists are not permitted to stay more than 150 days in Nepal during one calendar year (January – December).


For further information, please contact Department of Immigration, Kalikasthan, Dillibazar, Kathmandu. Tel : 977 – 01 – 4433934 / 4429660/ 4438862 / 4438868 |Fax : 977 – 01 – 4433935|Email : |Website :


Department of Immigration Office Hours
Sunday to Thursday:
10 a.m. – 17 p.m. in summer
10 a.m. – 16 p.m. in winter (Nov. to Jan.)
Friday: 10 a.m. -15 p.m.


Visa Application Hours
Sunday to Thursday: 10 a.m. – 15 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. – 13 p.m.


Nepal government does not provide arrival visa to nationalities from following countries:

  1. Nigeria
  2. Ghana
  3. Zimbabwe
  4. Swaziland
  5. Cameroon
  6. Somalia
  7. Liberia
  8. Ethiopia
  9. Iraq
  10. Palestine
  11. Afghanistan

Related Pages:
Nepalese embassies and consulates abroad

Special Offers